Video Gallery

NEWS

PROGRAMS

x
 URDA Sponsorships Program is concerned with sponsoring orphans and deprived families as well as handicapped and patient Syrian refugees in all areas of Lebanon on the social, economic and psychological levels to improve their living conditions as much as possible. 
 
There were 8,113 beneficiaries including needy families, widows and children including 3,951 orphans and 925 poor families (4,162 individuals) in addition to sponsoring 55 social workers in 2016.

More
x
This program aims to boost self-reliance among refugees allowing them the chance to develop their skills and provide for their own needs. Impoverished refugees, families lacking a breadwinner, and needy women would invest in their own capacities relying on human and economic resources within their community. Eventually, the program seeks to lead refugees towards independence on relief services from donors and relief associations. Through boosting their self-reliance, the refugees will become integrated in the production cycle and able to participate in serving their community i.e. a chance for them to participate in the reconstruction of Syria at later time.
 
The program in 2016 helped provide development opportunities for 830 beneficiaries including supporting more than 242 small productive projects and 28 stores in the charitable markets (Al Khair Markets)  from which 74 families benefit. The program also helped to establish 9 development projects employing 57 laborers, and sponsored training workshops from which 240 persons benefitted.
 

More
x
This program seeks to provide PSS for residents and refugees who need it across Lebanon and from all age groups in order to mitigate the post-traumatic effects of crises they have suffered.
 
The program is implemented via Basamat Team for Psychosocial Support, which is an independent nonprofit organization. Currently, efforts are underway to issue a license for Basamat Team to develop into a specialist organization in PSS. 
 
Basamat Team seeks to be a specialist reference in psychosocial support through establishing and running PSS centers as well as building, training, and improving PSS teams in order to maintain proper psychological health. Basamat aims to improve the through protecting and supporting children, boosting productivity and activity among the youths, empowering and protecting women, in addition to guiding families and helping them adapt to their conditions.

 


More
x
This program is concerned with providing support for students to help them start or continue their education, and help them finish their education in different stages (primary, secondary and even university) through sponsoring students, providing aid to schools, providing scholarships, covering different expenses students have to pay including fees, stationery, transportation; each student according to his need.
 
In 2016, this program sponsored 22,830 Lebanese, Syrian and Palestinian students.

 


More
x
This program is concerned with providing primary and secondary healthcare for Syrian refugees in Lebanon in order to meet the deficiency in health services provided to them, especially in the light of limited provisions by international organizations officially concerned with refugees’ health affairs as compared to the actual needs; not to mention the high costs of medical care and hospitalization in Lebanon, which cannot be met by the limited financial abilities of refugees. 
 
Thus, the healthcare program is one of the most important programs launched by URDA, and it has an important share in its projects. It is also one of the programs launched since the establishment of the Union, as part of its pursuit to organize individual efforts to follow up on the sick and wounded Syrian refugees, through medical sub-committees working across Lebanon and affiliated with a central medical committee based in Beirut. 
 

 


More
x
The program is concerned with providing shelter for refugees within decent housing conditions to protect them from winter cold and summer heat, in addition to providing the basic infrastructure in various shelters, camps and houses of ready residential compounds. Functions of the shelter program include establishing centers and residential units besides processing, managing, sponsoring and securing various needs.

The shelter program was among the programs launched directly after establishing URDA, and it enjoys wide recognition by different international institutions and donors due to its role and importance in providing shelter for 13,935 Syrian refugees across Lebanon distributed over 36 shelter centers which include 3,567 residential units in Aarsal, Beqaa, Akkar, Saida, Shebaa, Beirut and Mount Lebanon.

More
x
The Relief Program is concerned with providing basic aid for refugees and needy families, including food and non-food aid, in order to secure them a decent living. The program also includes rapid response in cases of emergency, such as storms, catastrophes and conflicts, to save lives and limit possible damage.

918,352 services were provided within this program throughout 2016.
 

More

ACHIEVEMENTS

مكتبة الفيديو

الأخبار

البرامج

x
يعنى برنامج الكفالات في اتحاد الجمعيات الإغاثية والتنموية بكفالة الأيتام والعائلات المحرومة، وذوي الإعاقة والمرض من اللاجئين السوريين في كافة الأراضي اللبنانية، على الصعيد الاجتماعي والاقتصادي والنفسي، للارتقاء المعيشي بهم قدر المستطاع.
 
بلغ مجموع عدد المستفيدين من الكفالات من أسر محتاجة وأرامل وأطفال8,113 مستفيداً من بينهم3,951 يتيماً و925 أسرة متعففة (تضم 4,162 فرداً)، إلى جانب كفالة 55 مرشد اجتماعي في عام 2016.
 

المزيد
x
يسعى هذا البرنامج لزيادة اعتماد اللاجئين والأسر المحتاجة والفاقدة للمعيل على قدراتهم الذاتية في تأمين احتياجاتهم، عبر تنمية الموارد البشرية والاقتصادية المتوفرة ضمن مجتمعهم، وتوظيفها في خدمة الأفراد المستفيدين ومحيطهم المباشر. وهذا يعني بالتالي تخفيف اعتماد المستفيدين على استمرار المساعدات من الجهات والجمعيات المانحة، إلى جانب تحسين نوعية حياتهم ورفع معنوياتهم، عبر دمجهم في دورة الحياة الإنتاجية من جديد، وإشراكهم في خدمة مجتمعهم، وتطوير مهاراتهم للمساهمة في إعادة إعمار سوريا فيما بعد.
 
وقد أسهم البرنامج خلال سنة 2016 في توفير فرص تنموية لـ 830 مستفيد، شملت دعم أكثر من 242 مشروع إنتاجي صغير، و28 محلاً في "أسواق الخير" تستفيد منها 74 عائلة، إلى جانب9 مشاريع تنموية تشغل 57 عاملاً، وعقد دورات تدريب استفاد منها 240 شخصاً.

المزيد
x
يهدف هذا البرنامج إلى تقديم الدعم النفسي والاجتماعي لمن هم بحاجة لذلك، سواء من المقيمين أو اللاجئين على اختلاف توزعهم في الساحة اللبنانية واختلاف فئاتهم العمرية، بغية التخفيف من حدّة آثار الصدمات والأزمات التي تعرضوا لها.
 
ويتم تنفيذ البرنامج عبر فريق بسمات للدعم النفسي والاجتماعي، الذي يُعدّ جهة مستقلّة وغير ربحية، ويجري حالياً العمل على إصدار ترخيص رسمي له كجمعية متخصصة.
 
وتسعى "بسمات" إلى أن تكون مرجعية الدعم النفسي والاجتماعي ذات التخصصية، القادرة على إنشاء وإدارة المراكز، وتأهيل وتدريب الكوادر، وتفعيل وتطوير الفرق، حتى تصل بالمستفيدين إلى المستوى المطلوب من الصحة النفسّية. كما تهدف إلى تنمية المجتمع عبر حماية الأطفال ودعمهم، ورفع إنتاجية الشباب وفعاليتهم، وتمكين النساء وحمياتهن، وإرشاد الأسر وتكييفهم مع وضعهم.
 

المزيد
x
يُعنى هذا البرنامج بتقديم الدعم للطلاب لتمكينهم من بدء أو متابعة تحصيلهم العلمي، ومساعدتهم على إكمال مشوارهم الدراسي في مختلف المراحل، الأساسية والثانوية، وحتى الجامعية؛ وذلك من خلال كفالة الطلاب، وتقديم المساعدات للمدارس، وتوفير المنح، وتغطية مختلف النفقات التي تترتب على متابعة الطلاب لدراستهم، من أقساط وكتب مدرسية وقرطاسية ومواصلات، كل وفق حاجته.

وتمكّن هذا البرنامج خلال سنة 2016 من كفالة 22,830 طالب لبناني وسوري وفلسطيني.
 
 

المزيد
x
يهتم هذا البرنامج بتقديم الرعاية الصحية الأولية والثانوية للبنانيين واللاجئين السوريين في لبنان، بهدف محاولة تقليل حجم الفجوة في الخدمات الصحية المتوفرة لهم، وخصوصاً في ظل محدودية ما تقدمه الجهات الدولية المعنية رسمياً في هذا المجال مقارنة بحجم الاحتياجات، لاسيما وأن كلفة الطبابة والاستشفاء باهظة في لبنان، بشكل يفوق بكثير قدرة المواطن اللبناني واللاجئ على تحملها.

لذا، فإن برنامج الرعاية الصحية يُعدّ من أهم البرامج في عمل "اتحاد الجمعيات الإغاثية والتنموية" URDA، وله حصة كبيرة من مشاريعه. وهو من البرامج التي بدأت منذ تأسيس الاتحاد، مع مبادرته لتنظيم الجهود الفردية لمتابعة المرضى والجرحى من اللاجئين السوريين، وكذلك اللبنانيين النازحين ضمن لجان طبية فرعية موزعة على كافة الأراضي اللبنانية، تتبع للجنة طبية مركزية مقرها بيروت.
 

المزيد
x
يُعنى البرنامج بتأمين المأوى للاجئين ضمن ظروف سكن كريمة، توفر لهم الأمن والحماية من برد الشتاء وحر الصيف، مع تجهيز البنى التحتية الأساسية للقاطنين في مراكز الإيواء المختلفة، من مخيمات وبيوت جاهزة ومجمعات سكنية. وتشمل مهام برنامج الإيواء إنشاء المراكز والوحدات السكنية، وتجهيزها، وإدارتها، ورعايتها وتأمين احتياجاتها المختلفة.
 
كان برنامج الإيواء من البرامج التي بدأت عملها فور تأسيس اتحاد الجمعيات الإغاثية والتنموية، وهو يحظى اليوم باعتراف من مختلف المؤسسات الدولية والجهات المانحة، نظراً لدوره وأهميته في تأمين المأوى لـ 13,935 لاجئ سوري في كافة المناطق اللبنانية، يتوزعون على 39 مركز إيواء تضم 3,567 وحدة سكنية، في كل من عرسال والبقاع وعكار وصيدا وشبعا وبيروت.
 

المزيد
x
تتركز مهمة برنامج الإغاثة في تأمين المساعدات الأساسية للاجئين والأسر المحتاجة، من مواد غذائية وغير غذائية، بما يؤمن لهم شروط العيش الكريم. ويشمل هذا أيضاً الاستجابة السريعة في الحالات الطارئة، كالعواصف والكوارث والنزاعات، للمحافظة على أرواح الناس والتخفيف من الضرر اللاحق بهم قدر المستطاع.
وتم ضمن هذا البرنامج تقديم 918,352 خدمة للاجئين والمحتاجين خلال سنة 2016.

 


المزيد

الإنجازات