Relief
  • The Relief Program is concerned with providing basic aid for refugees and needy families, including food and non-food aid, in order to secure them a decent living. The program also includes rapid response in cases of emergency, such as storms, catastrophes and conflicts, to save lives and limit possible damage.

    918,352 services were provided within this program throughout 2016.
     
  • 1.Food Items: (FIs)
    This form of aid primarily aims at providing necessary food aid for refugees and those in need according to conditions recommended by the World Food Programme (WFP). It is concerned with the distribution of bread and food rations due to the huge and urgent need for this kind of aid, especially in light of growing and deepening crisis in the region and around the world, which requires local relief institutions to contribute to covering the deficit.

    Also included in this form of aid is seasonal food aid, such as hot meals and iftars during the month of Ramadan, and Adahi meals during Hajj and Adha.

    In 2016, the accumulative number of provided food aid rations was 477,780.
     

    2.Non-food items: (NFIs)
    This form of aid contributes to providing basic living needs for refugees and needy persons, especially bedding, clothing, toiletries, household and kitchen appliances, heating tools in winter (such as heaters, fuel, and carpet) and cooling tools in the summer (fans and fridges). It also includes subsidies, cash assistance, and other in-kind aid such as bags, stationery, toys and others.

    In 2016, the accumulative number of beneficiaries from non-food aid was 40,935.
     
    3.Emergency Relief: 
    This part of the program is concerned with ensuring fast response at times of emergencies and crises caused by the weather or natural disasters or conflicts, in order to save lives and minimize possible damages.

    In this context, URDA was among the first sides that acted to aid those affected by the storms witnessed in the winter and the stormy weather in Lebanon. And in light of the difficult living conditions faced by those dwelling in the mountains in cold tents that barely provide them with any warmth, URDA distributed winter aid in Aarsal, Beqaa, Shebaa as part of the aid camp it executed during the winter of 2016.

    Remarkably, URDA aid and shelter teams continued to work in the storms that hit Lebanon and aid was provided for affected families including heating fuel, heaters, mattresses, blankets, carpets and food rations.

الإغاثة
  • تتركز مهمة برنامج الإغاثة في تأمين المساعدات الأساسية للاجئين والأسر المحتاجة، من مواد غذائية وغير غذائية، بما يؤمن لهم شروط العيش الكريم. ويشمل هذا أيضاً الاستجابة السريعة في الحالات الطارئة، كالعواصف والكوارث والنزاعات، للمحافظة على أرواح الناس والتخفيف من الضرر اللاحق بهم قدر المستطاع.
    وتم ضمن هذا البرنامج تقديم 918,352 خدمة للاجئين والمحتاجين خلال سنة 2016.

     

  • 1. المساعدات الغذائية:
    تهدف هذه المساعدات بصورة أساسية لتأمين المواد الغذائية الضرورية للاجئين والمحتاجين وفق الشروط التي يوصي بها برنامج الأغذية العالمي، من خلال توزيع الخبز والحصص الغذائية، نظراً للحاجة الكبيرة والماسة لهذا النوع من المساعدات، وخصوصاً في ظل الأزمات المتزايدة والمتفاقمة في المنطقة وحول العالم، مما يزيد من مدى قدرة برنامج الأغذية العالمي وغيره من المؤسسات الدولية على تأمين الاحتياجات الغذائية للأعداد الضخمة من المتضررين، ويوجب على المؤسسات الإغاثية المحلية المساهمة في سد العجز.
    وتندرج أيضاً ضمن هذا الإطار المساعدات الغذائية الموسمية، كالوجبات الساخنة والإفطارات خلال شهر رمضان المبارك، وحصص الأضاحي في موسم الحج وعيد الأضحى.
    خلال 2016، بلغ العدد التراكمي للمساعدات الغذائية المقدمة 477,780 مساعدة.
     
    2. المساعدات غير الغذائية:
    تُسهم هذه المساعدات في توفير الاحتياجات المعيشية الأساسية للأفراد اللاجئين والمحتاجين، ولا سيّما لوازم النوم والملابس ومواد النظافة الشخصية والمنزلية وأدوات المطبخ، وأدوات التدفئة شتاءً (كالمدافئ والوقود والسجاد) والتبريد صيفاً (كالمراوح والبرادات)، كما تشمل أيضاً الإعانات المالية والمساعدات النقدية، وغيرها من المساعدات العينية كالحقائب والقرطاسية وألعاب الأطفال وغيرها، خلال 2016، وصل عدد المستفيدين التراكمي من المساعدات غير الغذائية إلى  40,935 مستفيداً.
     
    3. الإغاثة الطارئة:
    يُعنى هذا الشق من البرنامج بتحقيق الاستجابة السريعة في أوقات الطوارئ والأزمات الناتجة عن الأحوال الجوية أو الكوارث الطبيعية أو النزاعات، بهدف حماية الأرواح والحد قدر الإمكان من الأضرار التي قد تلحق بالأشخاص نتيجة لهذه الأحداث.
     
    وضمن هذا المجال، كانت "الإغاثية" من أولى الجهات التي تحركت لإغاثة المتضررين جراء العواصف الثلجية مع حلول فصل الشتاء وموسم الأمطار والثلوج في لبنان، وفي ظل الأوضاع المعيشية الصعبة التي يواجهها اللاجئون السوريون الذين يقطنون في خيام باردة بالكاد تقيهم المطر والثلوج، نفذ اتحاد الجمعيات الإغاثية والتنموية مجموعة من توزيعات الإغاثة الشتوية في مناطق عرسال، والبقاع، وشبعا، وذلك ضمن حملة الشتاء التي نفذتها لعام 2016 تحت عنوان "لحافهم السماء".
     
    ولم تتوقف كوادر الإغاثة والإيواء التابعة لـ "الإغاثية" عن العمل طيلة أيام العواصف حيث تم تقديم مساعدات عاجلة للعاءلات المتضررة ، شملت وقود التدفئة والمدافىء والفرش والبطانيات والسجاد، إضافة إلى الحصص الغذائية.