Sponsorship
  •  URDA Sponsorships Program is concerned with sponsoring orphans and deprived families as well as handicapped and patient Syrian refugees in all areas of Lebanon on the social, economic and psychological levels to improve their living conditions as much as possible. 
     
    There were 8,113 beneficiaries including needy families, widows and children including 3,951 orphans and 925 poor families (4,162 individuals) in addition to sponsoring 55 social workers in 2016.
  • 1. Orphan sponsorship:
    This form of sponsorship mainly aims at providing a monthly stipend enough to meet daily needs of an orphan to secure respectful life. 
    Also a part of this sponsorship is holding occasional festivals for orphans and entertainment activities and trips throughout the year. 
    The program is also concerned with empowering orphans through improving their skills and capacities and following on them academically. It also seeks, through its new plan and in integration with the education program, to provide comprehensive sponsorship for the orphan to allow him to rise and excel through sponsoring him on the financial, health, education, social and psychological levels.   
     
    2. Family Sponsorship:
    Family sponsorship includes the provision of a monthly allowance to allow a family to live decently. This sponsorship participates in providing basic living needs for refugees and those in need. The sponsorship includes financial and in-kind aid such as bags, stationery, toys, food rations and others.
     
    3. Patient sponsorship:
    This form of sponsorship is concerned with ensuring quick response in case of chronic diseases or injuries caused by accidents and harsh living conditions. The sponsorship is granted after examining the case and it includes hospitalization, medical treatment and care.  
     
    4. Social worker sponsorship:
    This aspect of the program is concerned with providing PSS and guidance within URDA shelter centers and residential compounds of Syrian refugees. Through sponsoring specialized social workers, the program helps survivors adapt to surrounding conditions and thus abates the rate of tension and friction with the host community.

الكفالات
  • يعنى برنامج الكفالات في اتحاد الجمعيات الإغاثية والتنموية بكفالة الأيتام والعائلات المحرومة، وذوي الإعاقة والمرض من اللاجئين السوريين في كافة الأراضي اللبنانية، على الصعيد الاجتماعي والاقتصادي والنفسي، للارتقاء المعيشي بهم قدر المستطاع.
     
    بلغ مجموع عدد المستفيدين من الكفالات من أسر محتاجة وأرامل وأطفال8,113 مستفيداً من بينهم3,951 يتيماً و925 أسرة متعففة (تضم 4,162 فرداً)، إلى جانب كفالة 55 مرشد اجتماعي في عام 2016.
     
  •  
    1.   كفالة الايتام:
    تهدف هذه الكفالة بصورة أساسية الى تأمين مبلغ مادي شهري من المال، يكفي حاجة الطفل اليتيم اليومية ومستلزماته حتى يهنأ بعيش كريم.
    تندرج أيضاً ضمن هذه الكفالة إقامة مهرجانات للأيتام في المناسبات، وإقامة أنشطة ورحلات ترفيهية على مدار العام.
    كما يُعنى البرنامج بتمكين الأيتام عبر تنمية مهاراتهم وقدراتهم ومتابعتهم دراسياً، ويسعى في خطته الجديدة –بالتكامل مع برنامج التعليم- إلى تأمين الكفالة الشاملة لليتيم، لتمكينه من إثبات تميزه، وذلك عبر كفالته مادياً وصحياً وتعليمياً واجتماعياً ونفسياً.
     
    2.   كفالة العائلات:
    كفالة العائلة هي عبارة عن تأمين مبلغ شهري يمكن العائلة من العيش بمستوى لائق. تُسهم هذه الكفالة في توفير الاحتياجات المعيشية الأساسية للأفراد اللاجئين والمحتاجين. وتشمل الكفالة، إلى جانب الإعانات المالية، المساعدات العينية كالحقائب والقرطاسية وألعاب الأطفال والحصص الغذائية وغيرها.
     
    3.   كفالة المرضى:
    يُعنى هذا الجانب من البرنامج بتحقيق الاستجابة السريعة في حالات المرض المزمن أو الإصابات الناتجة عن الحوادث والظروف المعيشية القاسية. وتتم الكفالة بعد دراسة الحالة عبر تأمين الطبابة والاستشفاء والعناية الصحية اللازمة.
     
    4.   كفالة المرشدين الاجتماعيين:
    يهتم هذا الشق من البرنامج بتأمين الإرشاد والتوجيه والدعم النفسي والاجتماعي ضمن مراكز الإيواء التابعة لـ"الإغاثية"، والتجمعات السكانية للاجئين السوريين، عبر كفالة مرشدين اجتماعيين متخصصين؛ وذلك بهدف مساعدة الناجين على التأقلم والتكيف مع الظروف المحيطة، بعيداً عن الاحتقان والتصادم مع المجتمع المضيف وفيما بينهم.