Development
  • This program aims to boost self-reliance among refugees allowing them the chance to develop their skills and provide for their own needs. Impoverished refugees, families lacking a breadwinner, and needy women would invest in their own capacities relying on human and economic resources within their community. Eventually, the program seeks to lead refugees towards independence on relief services from donors and relief associations. Through boosting their self-reliance, the refugees will become integrated in the production cycle and able to participate in serving their community i.e. a chance for them to participate in the reconstruction of Syria at later time.
     
    The program in 2016 helped provide development opportunities for 830 beneficiaries including supporting more than 242 small productive projects and 28 stores in the charitable markets (Al Khair Markets)  from which 74 families benefit. The program also helped to establish 9 development projects employing 57 laborers, and sponsored training workshops from which 240 persons benefitted.
     
  • 1.Microfinancing Small Projects  (Sanad):
    Within this field, Sanad project is concerned with microfinancing small projects due to their importance in achieving economic and social growth through the provision of funds with concessional repayment for small productive projects. 
    Such projects have witnessed quite remarkable success in Beirut and the North and participated in decreasing the number of those unemployed by allowing experienced beneficiaries to establish private business from which they can profit and improve their living conditions. In 2016, 236 small productive projects were funded providing a living for 791 individuals with a total sum estimated at $230,964. The total value of implementations within this program amounted to $1.34 million from which 1,412 families benefitted.
      
    2.Charitable Markets (Al Khair Markets):
    The idea of charitable markets (Al Khair Markets) is based on funding small stores within shelter centers to be operated by the neediest families in these centers.  Ultimately, those families benefit from the proceeds and would depend less on foreign aid while at the same time refugees are provided with the basic goods and services at lower prices without the need to leave the shelter centers, which are usually far from markets.
    Stores established within these markets include grocery and food consumables, vegetables and fruits, meat and poultry, bakeries and small popular restaurants, clothes and sewing shops as well as shoemakers and hairdressers. By the end of 2016, there were charitable markets (Al Khair Markets) in 6 shelter centers, mainly al-Awda and al-Inmaa Model Villages in Barelias and Akkar, with 53 different stores across Lebanon providing a living for 74 families, i.e. 314 persons.
     
    3.Productive Projects:
    This idea is based on establishing several productive projects that are beneficial in several ways as they provide job opportunity for needy categories and provide them with the opportunity for training and gaining experience while at the same time they provide basic services or commodities for the beneficiary community. This accordingly guarantees the continuity of the project based on the proceeds and diminishes dependence on foreign aid, in addition to boosting the economic cycle on the long run.
    In 2016, 9 development projects were launched including 2 charitable kitchens, 4 saj bakeries and an automatic bakery benefitting 57 families (242 persons), in addition to thousands who benefit from their products and services.
     
    4.Training and Qualification Workshops: 
    The Development Program seeks through this field to improve life and production sills on the individual and collective levels, in order to boost self-reliance and improve job opportunities, in addition to employing workforce within the local community. 
    In 2016, 24 vocational training sessions were held in the fields of first aid, sewing, computer and workshops in teaching cooking and sweets that benefitted 240 persons.

التنمية
  • يسعى هذا البرنامج لزيادة اعتماد اللاجئين والأسر المحتاجة والفاقدة للمعيل على قدراتهم الذاتية في تأمين احتياجاتهم، عبر تنمية الموارد البشرية والاقتصادية المتوفرة ضمن مجتمعهم، وتوظيفها في خدمة الأفراد المستفيدين ومحيطهم المباشر. وهذا يعني بالتالي تخفيف اعتماد المستفيدين على استمرار المساعدات من الجهات والجمعيات المانحة، إلى جانب تحسين نوعية حياتهم ورفع معنوياتهم، عبر دمجهم في دورة الحياة الإنتاجية من جديد، وإشراكهم في خدمة مجتمعهم، وتطوير مهاراتهم للمساهمة في إعادة إعمار سوريا فيما بعد.
     
    وقد أسهم البرنامج خلال سنة 2016 في توفير فرص تنموية لـ 830 مستفيد، شملت دعم أكثر من 242 مشروع إنتاجي صغير، و28 محلاً في "أسواق الخير" تستفيد منها 74 عائلة، إلى جانب9 مشاريع تنموية تشغل 57 عاملاً، وعقد دورات تدريب استفاد منها 240 شخصاً.
  • 1. تمويل المشاريع الصغيرة "سند":
     
    ضمن هذا المجال، يهتم برنامج التنمية بدعم منشآت الأعمال الصغيرة، نظراً لأهميتها المرجوة في تحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، وذلك عبر تقديم قروض تمويلية ميسرة السداد للمشاريع الإنتاجية الصغيرة.
     
    مثل هذه المشاريع لاقت بالفعل نجاحاً كبيراً في بيروت والشمال، وساهمت في تخفيف أعداد العاطلين عن العمل، عبر تمكين المستفيدين من ذوي الخبرات من تأسيس عمل خاص يعود عليهم بالفائدة والربح ويُحسِّن من مستوى معيشتهم. وقد تم خلال سنة 2016 تمويل 236 مشروعاً إنتاجياً صغيراً، أسهموا في إعالة 791 فرداً، بقيمة إجمالية بلغت 230,964 دولاراً أمريكياً، لتصبح القيمة الإجمالية لما تم تنفيذه ضمن هذا المشروع 1.34 مليون دولار أمريكي، استفادت منه 1,412 عائلة.
     
    2. أسواق الخير:
     
    تقوم فكرة "أسواق الخير" على تمويل محلات تجارية صغيرة داخل مراكز الإيواء، وإسناد تشغيلها للعائلات الأكثر فقراً وحاجة داخل تلك المراكز كمشروع صغير مدر للدخل، يغني العائلات عن حاجتها للمساعدات الخارجية، ويوفر في الوقت نفسه للاجئين فرصة تلبية احتياجاتهم الأساسية من السلع والخدمات بتكلفة أرخص ودون الحاجة للخروج من مراكز الإيواء، التي عادة ما تكون بعيدة عن الأسواق.
     
    تشمل المحلات المقامة ضمن هذه الأسواق البقالة والمستهلكات الغذائية، ومحلات بيع الخضار والفاكهة، وبيع اللحوم والدواجن، والأفران والمطاعم الشعبية الصغيرة، إلى جانب محلات الملابس والخياطة، وتصليح الأحذية، والحلاقة، وغيرها. وقد أقيمت "أسواق الخير" حتى نهاية 2016 في 6 مراكز إيواء، أبرزها قريتا العودة والإنماء النموذجيتان في بر الياس وعكار. ومع نهاية سنة 2016، بلغ عدد المحلات المقامة ضمن "أسواق الخير" في مختلف المناطق 53 محلاً، تعيل 74 عائلة، أي 314 فرداً.
     
    3. المشاريع الإنتاجية:
     
    تتلخص هذه الفكرة بإقامة مشاريع إنتاجية تتعدد أوجه فائدتها، إذ تؤمن فرص عمل للفئات الأكثر احتياجاً، وتوفر لهم مجالاً للتدرب واكتساب الخبرة، وتقدم في الوقت نفسه سلعة أو خدمة أساسية يحتاجها المجتمع المستفيد، مما يؤمن للمشروع الاستمرارية من خلال العائدات، ويخفف من حاجة المستفيدين للمساعدات الخارجية، إلى جانب المساهمة في تنشيط الدورة الاقتصادية على المدى البعيد.

    وقد بلغ عدد المشاريع التنموية خلال سنة 2016 تسعة مشاريع، شملت مطبخين خيريين وثلاث أفران صاج وفرناً آلياً، يبلغ عدد العائلات التي تعتاش منها 57 عائلة ( 242 فرداً)، عدا عن الآلاف من المستفيدين من إنتاجها.
     
    4. دورات التأهيل والتدريب:
     
    يسعى برنامج التنمية ضمن هذا المجال إلى رفع مستوى المهارات الإنتاجية والحياتية، على الصعيدين الفردي والجماعي، بهدف زيادة اعتماد الأفراد على أنفسهم في تأمين احتياجاتهم المادية وتحسين فرص العمل، إلى جانب تشغيل يد عاملة ضمن المجتمع المحلي.

    وقد تم خلال سنة 2016 عقد 24 دورة تدريبية مهنية، في مجالات الإسعافات الأولية والخياطة واستخدام الكمبيوتر إضافة إلى دورات تعليم الطبخ والحلويات، استفاد منها 240 شخصاً.