Education
  • This program is concerned with providing support for students to help them start or continue their education, and help them finish their education in different stages (primary, secondary and even university) through sponsoring students, providing aid to schools, providing scholarships, covering different expenses students have to pay including fees, stationery, transportation; each student according to his need.
     
    In 2016, this program sponsored 22,830 Lebanese, Syrian and Palestinian students.

     

  • Establishing and operating schools within shelter centers:
    Many schools were established to teach Syrian students in shelter centers in order to improve opportunities for students living in these centers to finish their education. These schools provide free education and mitigate the burdens of transportation and subsequent expenses as most shelter centers are far from major residential compounds which might include public schools that can receive refugee children. 
    The most important schools are:
    1. Baraem al-Sham School in Al-Rahman Shelter Center – Taalabaya (Mid-Beqaa)
    2. Al-Hayat Model Village School – Aarsal 
    3. Abnaa al-Shuhada’a School – Aarsal 
    4. Al-Awda Model Productive Village School – Barelias (Mid-Beqaa) 
    5. Al-Inmaa Model Productive Village School – Akkar 
     
    Student Sponsorship:
    Students are sponsored in several ways, mainly through providing financial support for private schools which dedicate seats for Syrian refugees where students’ fees are covered. Sponsorship also includes provision of schoolbags, covering transportation fees and other expenses that usually prevent families from sending their children to schools. 
    In this context, the program was able over the recent years to sponsor the education of Syrian students in different areas of Lebanon through the following schools:
    1. Al-Iman Schools Network affiliated with Islamic Education Association, one of the founding members of URDA (8 schools)
    2.Network of Educational Institutions, one of the partners of URDA. The Network was established in 2012 and it is an independent, non-profit educational entity seeking to assemble efforts together and mobilize energies to benefit from accumulated experience in order to promote the educational reality in Lebanon. In 2016, the Network served 10,000 Syrian students while 460 Syrian teachers benefited from its services in 18 schools and education centers in different Lebanese governorates.
    This program also included distribution of stationery for 7,257 students, in addition to sponsoring 423 university students through the Lebanese Association for Scientific Research (LASeR).

التعليم
  • يُعنى هذا البرنامج بتقديم الدعم للطلاب لتمكينهم من بدء أو متابعة تحصيلهم العلمي، ومساعدتهم على إكمال مشوارهم الدراسي في مختلف المراحل، الأساسية والثانوية، وحتى الجامعية؛ وذلك من خلال كفالة الطلاب، وتقديم المساعدات للمدارس، وتوفير المنح، وتغطية مختلف النفقات التي تترتب على متابعة الطلاب لدراستهم، من أقساط وكتب مدرسية وقرطاسية ومواصلات، كل وفق حاجته.
     
    وتمكّن هذا البرنامج خلال سنة 2016 من كفالة 21,229 طالب سوري لاجئ في لبنان.
     
     
  • أولاً: إنشاء وتشغيل المدارس ضمن مراكز الإيواء:
    تم إنشاء عدة مدارس لتعليم الطلاب السوريين داخل عدد من مراكز الإيواء التابعة لـ"الإغاثية"، بهدف تحسين فرص الطلاب المقيمين ضمنها في متابعة تعليمهم، إذ أنها تقدم تعليماً مجانياً، وتخفف من عناء التنقل وتكاليفه، وخصوصاً في ضوء بُعد مراكز الإيواء في غالب الأحيان عن التجمعات السكنية الكبيرة التي يمكن أن تضم مدارس رسمية يمكن لها استقبال الطلاب اللاجئين.
    أما أبرز هذه المدارس، فهي:
    1. مدرسة براعم الشام في مركز إيواء "الرحمن" – تعلبايا (البقاع الأوسط).
    2. مدرسة قرية حياة النموذجية - عرسال.
    3. مدرسة أبناء الشهداء - عرسال.
    4. مدرسة قرية العودة النموذجية المنتجة - بر الياس (البقاع الأوسط).
    5. مدرسة قرية الإنماء النموذجية المنتجة - عكار.
     
    ثانياً: كفالة الطلاب:
    تتم كفالة الطلاب بعدة طرق، أبرزها تقديم الدعم المالي للمدارس المستقلة التي تخصص مقاعد لتعليم اللاجئين السوريين، بحيث تتم تغطية أقساطهم الدراسية، إلى جانب تقديم الحقائب المدرسية وتغطية نفقات المواصلات، والتي تشكّل للكثير من الأسر عائقاً قد يحول دون إرسال أبنائهم للمدرسة.
    وفي هذا الإطار، تمكّن البرنامج خلال السنوات السابقة من كفالة تعليم الطلاب السوريين في مختلف المناطق اللبنانية عبر المدارس التالية:
    1. شبكة مدارس الإيمان التابعة لجمعية التربية الإسلامية، أحد الأعضاء المؤسسين لاتحاد الجمعيات الإغاثية والتنموية (ثمانية مدارس).
    2. شبكة المؤسسات التربوية، أحد الأعضاء الشركاء لاتحاد الجمعيات الاغاثية والتنموية. تأسست عام 2012 وهي كيان تربوي مستقل غير ربحي يهدف الى تجميع الجهود وحشد الطاقات للاستفادة من الخبرات المتراكمة في سبيل النهوض بالواقع التربوي في لبنان و قد استوعبت الشبكة 10,000 طالبا سوريا و استفاد من خدماتها 460 معلما سوريا في العام 2016 في 18 مدرسة و مركز تعليمي على امتداد المحافظات اللبنانية.
    كما تم ضمن هذا البرنامج توزيع قرطاسية وأدوات مدرسية لـ 7,257 طالب سوري، بالإضافة إلى كفالة 423 طالب جامعي عبر الجمعية اللبنانية لدعم البحث العلمي (LASeR).