Health Care
  • This program is concerned with providing primary and secondary healthcare for Syrian refugees in Lebanon in order to meet the deficiency in health services provided to them, especially in the light of limited provisions by international organizations officially concerned with refugees’ health affairs as compared to the actual needs; not to mention the high costs of medical care and hospitalization in Lebanon, which cannot be met by the limited financial abilities of refugees. 
     
    Thus, the healthcare program is one of the most important programs launched by URDA, and it has an important share in its projects. It is also one of the programs launched since the establishment of the Union, as part of its pursuit to organize individual efforts to follow up on the sick and wounded Syrian refugees, through medical sub-committees working across Lebanon and affiliated with a central medical committee based in Beirut. 
     

     

  • 1.Patients File:
    This file covers the costs of medical operations and hospitalization for patients in hospitals contracted with URDA in cases of operations not covered by the UNHCR. Also, it covers the difference in costs of operations covered by the UNHCR as well as the costs of medical surgeries not covered by the UNHCR or other local organizations active in the field of medical care.

    In 2016, the health care program covered expenses of 12,835 hospitalization services for 1,677 patients in 36 hospitals contracted with URDA in different Lebanese regions. Services included the sponsorship of 408 surgeries, 10,675 kidney dialysis sessions for 174 patients suffering kidney failure and 1,759 blood transfusions for 179 thalassemia patients.
     
    2.Early Diagnosis Services File:
    This file covers costs of MRI, CT-Scan, X-Ray and others. In 2016, 687 services were provided within this file.
     
    3.Healthcare Facilities:
     
    These facilities are divided into 4 categories:
     
    a) Hospitals
    These so far include the Medical Center of Aarsal (MCA) which provides services to Syrian refugees and Aarsal residents through a specialized team comprising 40 employees. The hospital includes an emergency department, x-rays department, a laboratory in addition to patients’ residence and outpatient clinics, and it is equipped with an ambulance. 
    The hospital is the largest medical facility in Aarsal and is, thus, a major reference for data and statistics regarding health conditions in the area, especially in the light of limited number of medical NGOs working there. It also has quite an important role on the level of medical awareness. 
    In 2016, the Medical Center of Aarsal provided 231,322 medical services at an average of 19,276 services per month. Worth of mention is that the Medical Center of Aarsal has been ranked first regarding its medical services in Beqaa in 2016 by a UNHCR report.
     
    b) Medical Care Centers:
    These centers provide primary health care, mainly for Syrian refugees, and they are active in regions that include high number of refugees. They provide treatment and medicine, in addition to conducting studies regarding health conditions and medical needs of the refugees in the area of action in order to improve the general health conditions.
    Medical care centers have provided medical services for around 7000 patients.
     
    ⦿ Medical Village Clinic – Barelias 
    A licensed medical center comprising clinics that cover general health, pediatrics, obstetrics and gynecology, internal and cardiac diseases, dentistry, general surgery and orthopedic surgery. It also has a pharmacy, and a department for physiotherapy and physical rehabilitation.
    The center is located in al-Awda Model Productive Village in Barelias where it provides treatment for a large number of residents in Central and West Beqaa.
     
    ⦿ Dar al-Wafaa Clinic – Aaramoun 
    A licensed medical center comprising clinics that cover general health, pediatrics, obstetrics and gynecology, internal and cardiac diseases, ENT, dentistry, general surgery, orthopedic surgery, and urology. The center also includes a department for physiotherapy and rehabilitation in addition to a pharmacy.
    Al-Wafaa Clinic is located in Aramoun, and it provides treatment for a large number of residents living in Beirut and Mount Lebanon governorates as well as Lebanese citizens and Palestinian refugees.
     
    ⦿ Al-Rawda Clinic – Beirut (Burj al-Barajneh): 
    A licensed medical center comprising clinics that cover general health, pediatrics, obstetrics and gynecology, internal and cardiac diseases, ENT and dentistry. It also includes a laboratory and an operation room for natural childbirth. The clinic is located in an area overcrowded with Syrian and Palestinian refugees, and one among the poorest regions in Lebanon.
     
    c) Mobile Clinics 
    Mobile clinics aim at providing minimal healthcare for patients living in remote areas who are usually unable to reach primary healthcare centers despite their need, mainly because these centers are far from their area of residence and difficult to reach. Mobile clinics provide free physical examination and medicine for patients and spread awareness among refugees in the fields of general cleanliness and prevention of diseases, dental health, proper diets and the importance of vaccinations, especially for children, breastfeeding and pregnant women, and the basics of first aid. 
    The program currently operates a mobile clinic working in West and Central Beqaa, and the accumulative sum of beneficiaries who benefited from mobile clinics was 4,224 in 2016.
     
    d) Clinics Network: 
    In order to expand the circle of beneficiaries from medical care provided by URDA, URDA provides financial support for a network of clinics concerned with the treatment of Syrian refugees in different Lebanese areas in order to cover costs of check-ups, medicine and analyses for Syrian patients upon their visit to these clinics.
    The network includes 20 clinics, including Dar al-Wafaa and al-Rawda Clinics that are affiliated with URDA. The clinics were chosen according to a set of criteria that try to bridge the gap and sponsor the more needy patients. These clinics provided more than 9,830 services in 2016.
     
    4.Medicine and Medical Supplies File:
    Several huge projects were executed within this file to distribute medicine for needy patients through mobile clinics, hospitals and primary healthcare centers, in addition to many projects to cover part of the medical supplies for Syrian patients. 
    33,783 patients benefitted from the medicine and medical supplies project in 2016.
     
    5.Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation Centers:
    Physiotherapy and rehabilitation have become major medical branches given their increasing importance over the recent years as they help restore normal life as a part of treatment. Indeed, physiotherapy is used as a final stage in the treatment of the wounded and in many diseases including rheumatic diseases, bone diseases, diseases of the nerves, respiratory diseases, in addition to diseases of the heart and blood vessels.
    URDA Helathcare Program provides physiotherapy and rehabilitation services for needy Syrian refugees in the Medical Village in Barelias and Dar al-Wafaa Clinic in Aramoun. In 2016, both centers provided 671 physiotherapy sessions, mostly for wounded refugees coming from Syria.

الرعاية الصحية
  • يهتم هذا البرنامج بتقديم الرعاية الصحية الأولية والثانوية للاجئين السوريين في لبنان، بهدف محاولة تقليل حجم الفجوة في الخدمات الصحية المتوفرة لهم، وخصوصاً في ظل محدودية ما تقدمه الجهات الدولية المعنية رسمياً برعاية شؤون اللاجئين في هذا المجال مقارنة بحجم الاحتياجات، وذلك في ظل الكلفة الباهظة للطبابة والاستشفاء في لبنان، بشكل يفوق بكثير قدرة اللاجئين على تحملها.
     
    لذا، فإن برنامج الرعاية الصحية يُعدّ من أهم البرامج في عمل اتحاد الجمعيات الإغاثية والتنموية، وله حصة كبيرة من مشاريعه. وهو من البرامج التي بدأت منذ تأسيس الاتحاد، مع مبادرته لتنظيم الجهود الفردية لمتابعة المرضى والجرحى من اللاجئين السوريين ضمن لجان طبية فرعية موزعة على كافة الأراضي اللبنانية، تتبع للجنة طبية مركزية مقرها بيروت.
     
  • 1. ملف المرضى:
    تتم من خلاله تغطية تكاليف العمليات الجراحية ونفقات الاستشفاء للمرضى في المستشفيات المتعاقدة مع الاتحاد، حيث تم تغطية العمليات الجراحية التي لا تغطيها المفوضية العليا للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين إلى جانب تغطية فرق تكاليف بعض العمليات التي تغطيها المفوضية، وكذلك تكاليف إجراءات طبية لا تشملها تغطية المفوضية أو الجمعيات المحلية الأخرى الناشطة طبياً.
    تولى البرنامج الطبي تغطية نفقات 12,835 خدمة استشفاء لـ 1,677 مريضاً خلال سنة 2016 في 36 مستشفى متعاقد معه في مختلف المناطق اللبنانية، تضمنت كفالة 408 عملية جراحية و10,675 جلسة غسيل كلى لـ174 مريضاً مصاباً بالفشل الكلوي و1,759 جلسة نقل دم لـ 179 مريضاً مصاباً بالتلاسيميا.
     
    2. ملف خدمات التشخيص المبكر:
    وتتم من خلاله تغطية تكاليف صور الرنين المغنطيسي MRI والصور الطبقية المحورية CT-Scan وصور الأشعة X-Ray وغيرها. وقد تم تقديم 687 خدمة ضمن هذا الملف في عام 2016.
     
    3. المرافق الطبية:
    وتنقسم هذه المرافق إلى أربعة أقسام:  
    ‌أ. المستشفيات: وهي تضم حتى اليوم مجمع عرسال الطبي، الذي يقدم خدماته للاجئين السوريين وأهالي بلدة عرسال عبر كادر متخصص مكون من 40 موظفاً، ويضم المستشفى أقساماً للطوارئ والعمليات والأشعة والمختبر وإقامة المرضى، إضافة للعيادات الخارجية، وهو مجهز بسيارة إسعاف.
    ويتميز المستشفى بكونه المرفق الصحي الأكبر في عرسال، مما يجعله مرجعية أساسية للمعلومات والإحصاءات المتعلقة بالأوضاع الصحية في عرسال، وخصوصاً في ظل محدودية عدد المنظمات الصحية غير الحكومية العاملة في المنطقة، إضافة إلى ريادته في مجال التوعية الصحية بكافة أصنافها ومستوياتها.
    خلال سنة 2016، قدم مجمع عرسال الطبي 231,322 خدمة صحية متعددة، بمعدل 19,276 خدمة شهرياً.
    ‌ب. مراكز الرعاية الصحية: تعمل هذه المراكز على تأمين الرعاية الصحية الأولية للاجئين السوريين بشكل أساسي، حيث تنشط في المناطق التي تضم أعداداً كبيرة من اللاجئين، وذلك عبر تقديم العلاج والأدوية، إلى جانب إجراء الدراسات حول الاحتياجات الصحية والدوائية للاجئين في المنطقة التي تعمل فيها المراكز، بهدف تحسين المستوى الصحي العام لهم.
    وقد وفرت مراكز الرعاية الصحية الخدمات لحوالي 7,000 مريضاً، وفيما يلي تعريف موجز بهذه المراكز:
    - مركز القرية الطبية - بر الياس:
    مركز طبي مرخص يتألف من عيادات تغطي اختصاصات الصحة العامة، والأطفال، والنسائية والتوليد، والأمراض الداخلية والقلبية، والأسنان، والجراحة العامة، وجراحة العظام. كما يضم المركز صيدلية وقسماً للعلاج الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل. 
    يتبع مركز القرية الطبية لجمعية غوث للإغاثة والطوارئ، وهو يقع في قرية العودة النموذجية المنتجة في منطقة بر الياس، حيث يوفر العلاج لعدد كبير من اللاجئين المقيمين في منطقة البقاع الأوسط والغربي.
    - مستوصف دار الوفاء - عرمون:
    مركز طبي مرخص يتألف من عيادات تغطي اختصاصات الصحة العامة، والأطفال، والنسائية والتوليد، والأمراض الداخلية والقلبية، والأذن والأنف والحنجرة، والعيون، والأسنان، والجراحة العامة، وجراحة العظام، وجراحة المسالك البولية. كما يضم المستوصف مركزاً للعلاج الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل، وصيدلية.
    يتبع مستوصف دار الوفاء لجمعية غوث للإغاثة والطوارئ، وهو يقع في منطقة عرمون، حيث يوفر العلاج لعدد كبير من اللاجئين المقيمين في محافظتي بيروت وجبل لبنان.
    - مستوصف الروضة  - بيروت (برج البراجنة):
    مركز طبي مرخص يتألف من عيادات تغطي اختصاصات الصحة العامة، والأطفال، والنسائية والتوليد، والأمراض الداخلية والقلبية، والأذن والأنف والحنجرة، والأسنان. كما يضم المستوصف مختبراً وغرفة عمليات للولادة الطبيعية.
    ‌ج. العيادات النقالة: تهدف العيادات النقالة لتقديم الحد الأدنى من الرعاية الصحية للمرضى القاطنين في المناطق النائية، والذين غالباً ما يكونون غير قادرين على التوجه لمراكز الرعاية الصحية الأولية، على الرغم من حاجتهم لذلك، لأسباب مختلفة، أهمها بعد تلك المراكز عن مناطق سكنهم وندرة المواصلات وتكاليفها الباهظة، حيث تقدم هذه العيادات معاينات وأدوية مجانية للمرضى، وتعمل على نشر الوعي الصحي بين اللاجئين في مجالات النظافة العامة والوقاية من الأمراض، وصحة الفم والأسنان، والتغذية السليمة وضرورة اللقاحات خصوصاً عند الأطفال والمرضعات والحوامل، وأسس الإسعافات الأولية. 
    يسير برنامج الرعاية الصحية حالياً عيادة نقالة واحدة، تجوب منطقتي البقاع الغربي والبقاع الأوسط، وقد بلغ مجموع المستفيدين من خدماتها 4,224 مريضاً خلال سنة 2016.
    ‌د. شبكة المستوصفات: بهدف توسيع دائرة المستفيدين من تقدمات الرعاية الصحية المقدمة من "الإغاثية"، يقدم الاتحاد دعماً مالياً لشبكة من المستوصفات التي تعنى بعلاج اللاجئين السوريين في مختلف المناطق اللبنانية، بهدف تغطية تكاليف المعاينة والأدوية والتحاليل للمرضى السوريين عند مراجعتهم لهذه المستوصفات.
    تضم الشبكة 20 مستوصفاً، بينهم مستوصفا دار الوفاء والروضة التابعين للاتحاد، تم اختيارها وفق مجموعة من المعايير التي تضمن سد الثغرات وكفالة المرضى الأكثر حاجة. وقد استفاد من خدمات هذه الشبكة 3,000 مريضاً خلال سنة 2016.
     
    4. ملف الأدوية والمستلزمات الطبية:
    تم ضمن هذا الملف إنجاز عدة مشاريع كبيرة لتوزيع الأدوية على المرضى المحتاجين، عبر العيادات النقالة والمستشفيات ومراكز الرعاية الصحية الأولية، إلى جانب تنفيذ عدة مشاريع لتغطية بعض المستلزمات الطبية للمرضى السوريين.
    وقد استفاد 33,783 مريض من مشاريع الأدوية والمستلزمات الطبية خلال سنة 2016.
     
    5. ملف ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة والأطراف الاصطناعية:
    تم ضمن هذا الملف تم تنفيذ حملتين تحت عنوان "أيادي الخير"، جرى خلالهما توزيع 210 جهاز مساعد على الحركة خلال سنة 2015.
    تم أيضاً تنفيذ حملة لإحصاء محتاجي الأطراف الاصطناعية، سُجّل خلالها أكثر من 75 محتاجاً، وتم بعدها تركيب أطراف اصطناعية لهم بالتنسيق مع المنظمات والجمعيات المانحة خلال 2015.
    كما تكفل برنامج الرعاية الصحية بتأمين أجهزة السمع لـ50 طفل وطفلة بهدف مساعدتهم على النطق وتمييز الأصوات الكلامية والتواصل خلال حياتهم اليومية.
     
    6. مراكز العلاج الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل:
    أصبح العلاج الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل من الفروع الطبية التي تزيد أهميتها يوما بعد يوم في السنوات الأخيرة، والتي تقوم بتسريع مرحلة الرجوع إلى الحياة الطبيعية، فالعلاج الفيزيائي يستعمل كمرحلة أخيرة من مراحل معالجة الجرحى والكثير من الأمراض، مثل الأمراض الروماتيزمية، وأمراض العظام، وأمراض الأعصاب، وأمراض الجهاز التنفسي، وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.
    ويقدم برنامج الرعاية الصحية في "الإغاثية" خدمات العلاج الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل للاجئين السوريين المحتاجين في كل من القرية الطبية في برالياس ومستوصف دار الوفاء في عرمون، وقد بلغ عدد جلسات العلاج الفيزيائي المقدمة في كلا المركزين 671 جلسة خلال 2016.
     
    7. ملف التثقيف والمسح الصحي:
    تم ضمن هذا الملف إجراء سلسلة من المحاضرات التوعوية للاجئين في مخيمات البقاع، وذلك ضمن نشاط العيادة النقالة، ركزت على أهمية النظافة الشخصية وطرق الوقاية من الأمراض.
    وقد تم إجراء هذه الدورات بالتعاون مع فريق بسمات للدعم النفسي والاجتماعي، وبمشاركة متطوعين أجانب من مؤسسة Aiesec.